Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
PROGRESS
BOOK
              ONE CALL
NOW
                  MySchool
Money
Hillsboro City Schools Indian logo
Adopt a Family Christmas Shopping FFA Carroling CO Fruit Sale FFA Pep Rally Football Team Band Cheerleaders
Deanna & Santa Adopt a Family Christmas Shopping FFA Carroling FFA Carroling Santa & Superintendent Santa visits Central Office Fruit Sale Cheer Pep Rally Board of Education
LPDC

LPDC Home Page

For LPDC forms click here.

 

 

Hillsboro City Schools Mission Statement

 

We provide a well-rounded experience that prepares each student to be successful in life.

 

 

LPDC MISSION

 

The Local Professional Development Committee recognizes that society, schools, and students are ever changing and therefore, professional educators must be life-long learners themselves.  Our mission is to strengthen the professional development of educators to assure that all students attain high levels of academic achievement.

 

 

LPDC Members

 

Local committee members are:

 

Jordan Carruthers   jcarruthers@hillsboro-indians.org

Nathan Hey            nhey@hillsboro-indians.org

Jessica Booher       jbooher@hillsboro-indians.org

Stephanie Harper   sharper@hillsboro-indians.org

Tiffany Gobin        tgobin@hillsboro-indians.org

Chad Haynie          chaynie@hillsboro-indians.org

Beth Purtee            bpurtee@hillsboro-indians.org

Diane Michael       dmichael@hillsboro-indians.org

Mark Koller           mkoller@hillsboro-indians.org

 


 

 


LPDC
2017-2018 MEETING SCHEDULE
 
MEETINGS WILL BE THE 2nd THURSDAY OF EACH MONTH
AT 3:45 PM
 
 
All meetings are scheduled in the Hillsboro Elementary Main Conference Room unless otherwise noted.
 
 

 

Renewal Cycle

 

  1. Submit IPDP immediately following issuance of certificate/license.

 

  1. Refer to handbook regarding CEUs.

 

  1. Obtain prior approval from the LPDC committee for Group 4 activities (Appendix 10).

 

  1. Begin your professional development activity log after approval of your IPDP.

 

  1. Keep the activity log (Appendix 9)

 

  1. Maintain all certificates of attendance, transcripts, verification forms, etc. for future reference.

 

  1. Send applications and related materials for renewal or transition to LPDC Chairperson as soon as possible after January 1 of the year your current certificate/license expires.
    • State application is available from the Director of Personnel or ODE on line.
    • Verification of activities for Group 3 & 4 Activities (use Appendix 11).
    • Certificates of Attendance
    • Official Transcripts
    • ODE Fee:        Check or money order payable to treasurer, State of Ohio
  2. Application will be reviewed at the next LPDC meeting and sent to ODE if approved.

 

  1. Expect ODE to issue license in approximately 4-6 weeks. However, there can be delays for various reasons.

 

  1. Go back to Step # 1 as soon as you receive your new license.



 

rounded corners image
digital school network spacer Stay Connected to your School spacer
Hillsboro City Schools
39 Willettsville Pike
Hillsboro, OH 45133

Phone: 937-393-3475
Fax: 937-393-5841
map