PROGRESS
BOOK
              ONE CALL
NOW
                  MySchool
Money
LPDC

LPDC Home Page

For LPDC forms click here.

 

 

Hillsboro City Schools Mission Statement

 

We provide a well-rounded experience that prepares each student to be successful in life.

 

 

LPDC MISSION

 

The Local Professional Development Committee recognizes that society, schools, and students are ever changing and therefore, professional educators must be life-long learners themselves.  Our mission is to strengthen the professional development of educators to assure that all students attain high levels of academic achievement.

 

 

LPDC Members

 

Local committee members are:

 

Kristi Cluff                                         393-9877                     kcluff@hcs-k12.org

Bruce Robson                                     393-3485                     brobson@hcs-k12.org

Lisa Custis                                        393-3132                    lcustis@hcs-k12.org

Diane Michael                                    393-3475                     dmichael@hcs-k12.org

Nancy Weiderman                                393-9877                     nweiderman@hcs-k12.org

Karen Schraw                                     393-3132                     kschraw@hcs-k12.org
Mark Koller                                       393-3132                     mkoller@hcs-k12.org

Pam Hollon                                       393-3132                     phollon@hcs-k12.org

Kathy Hoop                                        393-9877                     khoop@hcs-k12.org


 

 


LPDC
2015-2016 MEETING SCHEDULE
 
MEETINGS WILL BE THE 2nd THURSDAY OF EACH MONTH
AT 3:45 PM
 
 
All meetings are scheduled in the Hillsboro Elementary Main Conference Room unless otherwise noted.
 
 

 

Renewal Cycle

 

  1. Submit IPDP immediately following issuance of certificate/license.

 

  1. Refer to handbook regarding CEUs.

 

  1. Obtain prior approval from the LPDC committee for Group 4 activities (Appendix 10).

 

  1. Begin your professional development activity log after approval of your IPDP.

 

  1. Keep the activity log (Appendix 9)

 

  1. Maintain all certificates of attendance, transcripts, verification forms, etc. for future reference.

 

  1. Send applications and related materials for renewal or transition to LPDC Chairperson as soon as possible after January 1 of the year your current certificate/license expires.
    • State application is available from the Director of Personnel or ODE on line.
    • Verification of activities for Group 3 & 4 Activities (use Appendix 11).
    • Certificates of Attendance
    • Official Transcripts
    • ODE Fee:        Check or money order payable to treasurer, State of Ohio
  2. Application will be reviewed at the next LPDC meeting and sent to ODE if approved.

 

  1. Expect ODE to issue license in approximately 4-6 weeks. However, there can be delays for various reasons.

 

  1. Go back to Step # 1 as soon as you receive your new license.



 

digital school network Stay Connected to your School
cms login intranet login RSS
Hillsboro City Schools
39 Willettsville Pike
Hillsboro, OH 45133

Phone: 937-393-3475
Fax: 937-393-5841
map